Towne Club Takes 1991 Park League Title

Chris Higgins pitched a complete game and catcher Tim Finnegan went 2 for 3, including a homer and single, to lead Towne Club to a 12-0 victory over Avi Nelson/ADSL and the Park League championship last night at Casey Town Field in Dorchester.

After losing the first game of the best-of-seven series, 3-1, Towne Club, rattled off four straight victories to take the title.

It was a familiar route for Towne Club. In its semifinal series with Mass. Envelope, Towne Club also fell behind after the first game only to come back with four straight wins.

Higgins, who held Avi Nelson/ADSL to a pair of hits, was also aided by the offense of center fielder Bill MacDougall (2 for 5, 3 runs batted in) and second baseman Mike Mignosa (2 doubles, 3 RBIs).

Avi Nelson/ADSL starter Dan Comeau, who lasted only into the second inning before being lifted, suffered up the loss.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.