BPL Hall of Fame

BPL Alumni Reunion & Hall of Fame Dinner

The Boston Park League’s 38th Annual Alumni Reunion – Hall of Fame Dinner – will be held Friday, November 8, 2019 at 6:30PM at The Lantana in Randolph, MA:

  • New Hall of Famers will be introduced
  • Award winning teams and athletes will be honored
  • Active and alumni athletes and their guests will enjoy an evening of fine company
  • Jerry Trupiano, the legendary voice of the Boston Red Sox, will serve as master of ceremonies

Buy Tickets – $55 per person.

Pay by mail: Send check payable to “Boston Park League” to Bob Johnson, 27 Donegal Way, Mansfield, MA 02048.

Pay in advance now to avoid lines at the event.

Induction of new HOF Members:

  • Terence O’Malley – Hyde Park Sports & TJO Sports
  • Nick Starusky – Cannon Club
  • Ed Newton – Cannon Club
  • Josue Feliciano – Carlson Club
  • Tamayo Manzanillo – ADSL – Carlson Club
  • Mike Aiena – Cannon Club

Champion Team Award:

  • ADSL

ADSL, 2019 Boston Park League

2019 BPL All-Star Team:

  • Pitcher – Ben Shields, TJO Sports
  • Pitcher – Mike Smith, Braves
  • Pitcher – Fernando Burgos, ADSL
  • Catcher – Andrew Elliott, ADSL
  • First Base – Kyle Boudrias, ADSL
  • Second Base – Jim Perron, Towne Club
  • Third Base – Eddie Riley, ADSL
  • Shortstop – Sam Steeves, TJO Sports
  • Outfield – Jorge Geronimo, Padres
  • Outfield – Steve Lambert, A’s
  • Outfield – Chris Hoyt, Towne Club
  • Designated Hitter – Jack McLaughlin, Braves

Players and Alumni Special Awards for Outstanding Achievement:

  • Bob Cusick MVP Player Award – Jim Perron, Towne Club
  • Dick Casey Sportsmanship Award – Pat Williamson, TJO Sports
  • Art Nowell Pitcher of the Year – Fernando Burgos, ADSL
  • Huck Geary Achievement Award – Steve Busby, HOF 2013, Austin Prep
  • Red Johnson Alumni Award – Charles ‘Curley’ Peterson
  • Dan Roberts/Dick Clegg Umpires Award – Jim Kelly
  • Gerry McCarthy Managers Award – James Cody, ADSL
  • Thomas Yawkey Sportsman Award – Mick Blume, Red Sox Foundation
  • Bill Benson Rookie of the Year – Tim Noone, TJO Sports
  • John Kelliher MVPs in the Championship series – Ben Gottesman, Bobby Tramondozzi, Eddie Riley – ADSL
  • Johnny MacDonald Defensive Player of the Year – Eddie Riley, ADSL
  • William J. Stewart Championship Trophy – All Dorchester Sports & Leadership
  • Hal Crosby Regular Season Championship Trophy – Extra Innings Braves
  •  Jean Yawkey/BPL Baseball College Scholarship – Maynel Fuentes, Padres

View Photo Albums from HOF Dinners:

BPL Hall of Fame